Skip to main content

Beginning tomorrow (Mar. 18th, 2020), Canada will deny entry to all foreign nationals coming from all countries other than the US, including foreign nationals coming from the US who have resided outside of Canada or the US in the last 14 days. This does not apply to: Canadian citizens and permanent residents, immediate family, air crews, diplomats, or travellers in transit to another country.

We are asking that all travellers remain in self-isolation for 14 days once they arrive in Canada. This does not apply to flight crews, truck drivers, rail workers, marine vessel crew, or anybody whose profession requires cross-border travel.

All flights will be rerouted to one of four airports: Montreal, Toronto, Calgary, or Vancouver. This ensures that we have focused resources and that travellers are being managed efficiently.

No travellers exhibiting COVID-19 symptoms will be permitted to board flights to Canada.

If you are a Canadian citizen currently out of the country, the Government of Canada recommends getting home as soon as possible. To ease the financial burden of this recommendation, we’ve set up an Emergency Loan Program for Canadians Abroad, giving up to $5000 to help with the costs of returning home and temporarily covering basic needs.