Skip to main content

The Honourable Hedy Fry, P.C., MP


The Honourable Dr. Hedy Fry was first elected to Parliament for Vancouver Centre in 1993, making her the longest-serving female MP in Canadian history. She is a mother, human rights advocate, LGBTQ2S+ ally, and former Secretary of State for Multiculturalism and Status of Women.

About Hedy Fry

Working hard for you

Dr. Hedy Fry is passionate about helping the residents of Vancouver Centre. Dr. Fry and those in her constituency office work tirelessly to help with any issues related to the federal government.

How we can help

Latest Updates

The latest from Hedy Fry and her team.


NewsVancouver Centre Events

Federal Housing Programs & Supports – July Constituency Mailer

Dear constituent, The latest housing initiatives are designed to help you. Because more than 60%…

Resolution on the Role of Civil Society in Fostering Democratic & Inclusive Societies

My resolution on Civil Society passed unanimously to become part of the Bucharest Declaration. RESOLUTION…

The Bucharest Declaration

The 31st Annual Session of the OSCE PA took place from 29 June to 3…

OSCE Report on the role of civil society in times of democratic decline ahead of Annual Session

BUCHAREST Ahead of the OSCE Parliamentary Assembly’s Annual Session in Bucharest (29 June – 3…

Saving you money on everyday purchases

You’re shopping online. You agree to buy something for the listed price. But when it’s…

Getting Kids Nutritious Food in Schools

Today I joined Deputy Prime Minister Chrystia Freeland to release our government’s National School Food…

Dr Fry’s Blog


Hedz SezInternational

Ukraine’s War is Our War

Russia has illegally violated Ukraine's sovereignty over the last 2 years. If it is successful…
Hedz SezIn the HouseVancouver Centre Events

Carbon Pricing Explained for You – May Constituency Mailer

The above image is of the 2023 Wildfires in Kamloops, BC Carbon pricing is a…
Hedz SezIn the HouseVancouver Centre Events

February Constituency Mailer

I don't need to tell you how important housing is in Vancouver Centre. Whether it's…

Connect with Hedy: